BROTHER HL-2270DW AIRPRINT DRIVER

Toner is relatively expensive though cheaper than inkjet. It has a sheet paper tray for letter or legal size paper, and a manual feed slot for thicker paper. It’s not available any more, but they have similar products. One day, while my Lady was at work, I called Brother Support and had them hold my hand while they walked me through the wireless connection setup and I was back up and running in less than 10 minutes and there have been no problems since almost a year. I have found these to be excellent printers, the cartridges are quite easy to refill, and the they just plain work.

Uploader: Yozshushakar
Date Added: 17 April 2015
File Size: 60.66 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 78548
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Some programs have their own print settings and preferences depending.

Can the ipad3 print using the HLDW f… – Apple Community

Brother Label Printers require iOS 7. Apr 6, Messages: I use the least expensive Office Depot brand copy paper and have no issues. I won’t repeat the step-by-step here, as it’s pretty straightforward. Sorry for any confusion.

Why the Brother HL-2270DW Laser Printer Sucks Less

Bdother got by for a long time by using one of the many laser printers in my office, but I lost that option when I started working from home. Thinking you’re going to have to replace your printer if you want to take advantage of iOS 4.

As for the concern about the pages curling in duplex, and I do almost all duplex printing, I have never seen a curling issue. We delete comments that violate our policywhich we encourage you to read. One day, while my Lady was at work, I called Brother Support and had them hold my hand while they walked me through the wireless connection setup and I was back up and running in less than 10 minutes and there airprit been no problems since almost a year. Although it spends some ink, a regular arprint and printer alignment might help.

Global Network Global Site.

In fact, the main time I require color is for photos, something that inexpensive inkjets do poorly anyway. Share Facebook Twitter Reddit.

It’s kinda flimsy, compared to the HP behemoth, but it does the job well. After what seemed like years of consideration, I broke down and bought a black-and-white laser printer: I have tried several of the free iPad printing apps and none of them have worked properly.

Bookmarks Bookmarks Digg del. When I purchased my first iPad inI thought I was done with printers. What about color prints? Make AirPrint work with non-AirPrint-compatible airpprint Sign in to comment Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic.

Product Registration Register your Brother product for free product updates and support, news about special offers, and new product announcements. Modern Hll-2270dw Printing Print, scan, and store files from virtually anywhere using select mobile apps and compatible Brother devices. Apple Store Google Play. Does anyone know what Brothers’ record is as respects keeping their printer drivers up-to-date with the Mac OS?

Alas, the DW is the ink jet of laser printers. Jun 2, Messages: Use of these trademarks is subject to Hl-2270ddw permissions. No attribution is needed! It does not have wireless printing but I use it all the time. I spent a couple of hours trying to get it to work, to no avail. However, I will note some important items the author left out: Discussion threads can be closed at brohter time at our discretion.

Make AirPrint work with non-AirPrint-compatible printers – CNET

The printing itself is slightly louder, but I expect that. The highest res I see in any setting is dpi. TidBITS publisher Adam Engst tells me that printers in the early days of the Mac were actually pretty good, with dot-matrix ImageWriters being built like tanks, and a variety of excellent, if pricey, laser printers from Apple, HP, and others.

Leave a comment