GODADDY MYSQL ODBC 3.51 DRIVER

Sounds like your hosting account is working as it should but the issue you are having is more regarding the platform you are using. A friend who is a developer built a web application a collection of three webpages with authentication, a database connection and some validation functions for me. We really think that either we’re missing a key element from the connection string some property or attribute that the GoDaddy servers require in order for a hosted app to connect to a hosted database or some other bit of configuration on the server that doesn’t have to do with the connection string, specifically. I run the application on my localhost and everything runs great. I just don’t know where to start. Last post Jun 22, It might not be compiled to medium trust.

Uploader: Tauzragore
Date Added: 16 August 2014
File Size: 20.59 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 61928
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I run the application on my localhost and everything runs great.

Plesk Hosting

The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy. Your friends over here at WebAssist!

The odgc string we’re using with the local app which points to the hosted database and successfully retrieves data is using ASP. Post a question as Email me with all replies to this thread.

A friend who is a developer built a web application a collection of three webpages with authentication, a database connection and some validation functions for me. Join our community Sign In. I don’t know why the ODBC. I used the connection string given by godaddy. Account godadyd customer service questions?

The files between the local app and the hosted ones are the same.

Making Connection MySql Server with Asp.Net 3.5 on Go-Daddy Hosting Server.

For connection strings that require a password, update the password field to the designated password for the database. What is this telling me? Begin selling online quickly with Cafe Commerce. I’m also really new to this.

Hopefully, one of our community members can chime in and assist you. Here is my CS code. If you need more info, please let me know, but I’d really appreciate some help!!! When I tried to connect to the database in dreamweaver I get this error.

Making Connection MySql Server with on Go-Daddy Hosting Server. – CodeProject

Also, the script is using an ODBC connection to try and connect to the database. Want your website pre-built and hosted? Sounds like your hosting account is working myeql it should but the issue you are having is more regarding the platform you are using. I can access the database and see the data via phpMyAdmin.

Just in case anyone gosaddy has GoDaddy hosting, you will want to set up musql database ASAP and make sure you get your connection in dreamweaver. I just don’t know where to start. This works on godaddy: Print Share Twitter Facebook Email. Here’s that script btw. I’ll keep this post up-to-date with developments as others might have this issue and need some reference.

I had to call them, they actually do have a support issue for this in their forum which shows mysq that some accounts have an option to set up access to the the database however my account did not therefore they had to change the account and ip address and it will take 2 hours to 3 days. Verify the PowerCMS directory has write permissions on your server.

Thanks for the suggestion, CG. Call for phone support. I’ve modified the connection string in the local app in Visual Studio to point to the hosted database and I can see the data. We tried a number of permutations of the connection string yet the. Although Goeaddy wanted to use the.

Leave a comment